What Are the Seven Chakras?

Chakras are the energy centers that are connected to different nerves and organs. They have a unique role to play in our bodies. According to The New York Times, in 2019, people in the U.S. spent $40 million on psychic and astrology apps. More and more people are taking an interest in psychic reading services. For the curious minds, here are the seven chakras explained.

1. Root Chakra

This is the grounding chakra located in the base of the spine. It’s characterized by a red color and symbolizes physical stability and survival. A blocked root chakra can cause anxiety, insecurity, and fear. It can also cause physical ailments such as constipation, colon problems, and arthritis. The best way to know if you have a blocked root chakra is by consulting psychic reading services.

2. Sacral Chakra

This chakra is located in the lower abdomen, right above the navel. It’s known to be orange in color and is shaped in multiple circles. It’s associated with creativity, self-worth, and sexual desire.

3. Solar Plexus Chakra

The solar plexus chakra is located in the stomach area, between the rib cage and the navel. It’s known to be yellow in color and is shaped like a lotus flower. It characterizes our self-esteem and confidence. Feelings such as willpower are associated with this chakra. Blockages in the chakra could lead to ulcers, heartburn, or eating disorders.

4. Heart Chakra

The heart chakra denotes love and compassion. It’s located in the heart region and harmonizes the other chakras. When it’s out of balance, you might feel lonely and isolated.

5. Throat Chakra

The throat chakra is associated with the ability to express yourself verbally. An imbalance in this chakra can cause you to feel less confident with your words or react aggressively.

6. Third Eye Chakra

Also known as the pineal gland, the third eye chakra is located between the eyebrows. It’s the center of intuition and psychic abilities. Most often, this is how psychic reading services are done. It’s also associated with awareness, intelligence, and enlightenment.

7. Crown Chakra

The crown chakra binds every other chakra and organ in the body. Some believe it’s an opening to the spiritual world and the universe. A balance in this chakra promotes peace, clarity, and purpose.

Blocked chakras can result in emotional and physical distress. If you’re struggling, try an energy healing session or psychic reading services. Contact 7 Chakras today to learn more about how we can help you keep your chakras in harmony.